BEFORE THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LANE COUNTY, OREGON

ORDER NO: 24-04-02-08

IN THE MATTER OF AWARDING THE COOPERATIVE PROJECT GRANTS FROM THE 2022 LANE COUNTY PARKS LOCAL OPTION LEVY.

**WHEREAS**, Lane County Parks received a five-year local option levy on November 8, 2022 that was approved by a majority of Lane County voters; and

WHEREAS, the local option levy designated funding for cooperative projects to agencies and organizations for the enhancement of recreational opportunities, educational programming, and conservation of natural habitats within Lane County; and

**WHEREAS**, Lane County will support partner organizations and public agencies with contributions toward the following cooperative projects:

Blue River Park & Recreation District - \$75,000 - Blue River Park Restoration David's Chair Outdoor Mobility System - \$25,000 - Fixed Site Location Chair Program Emerald Valley Pickleball Foundation - \$500,000 - Regional Pickleball Complex Friends of Buford Park - \$180,000 - General Operating Support Lane County Health & Human Services - \$50,000 - Vector-Borne Disease Monitoring McKenzie River Discovery Center - \$250,000 - McKenzie River Discovery Center McKenzie River Trust - \$150,000 - Finn Rock Reach Restorations Mount Pisgah Arboretum - \$500,000 - Nature Education for All Rivers to Ridges - \$50,000 - XT Coordinator & Interactive Map; and

**NOW, THEREFORE,** the Board of County Commissioners of Lane County **ORDERS** as follows:

- 1. The award of \$1,775,000 in cooperative grant investments from the Lane County Parks Division to the aforementioned partner organizations and agencies from the five-year local option levy adopted on November 8, 2022, for the purpose of enhancing recreation opportunities and the preservation and education of the County's natural habitats.
- **2.** Delegates authority to the County Administrator to sign the grant documents and execute associated contracts.

**ADOPTED** this 2<sup>nd</sup> day of April 2024.

Juni Truge

Laurie Trieger, Chair Lane County Board of Commissioners