Waste Management

Lane County Waste Management operates 15 transfer stations and the Short Mountain Landfill.   In addition to garbage disposal, Lane County's transfer stations offer a full range of recycling options including collection of auto batteries, appliances, motor oil, electronics, tires and more. We further serve the community with educational resources for schools and businesses that emphasize waste prevention and reuse.
Questions about garbage service at your home?

Please NOTE:   Lane County Transfer Stations are  temporarily NOT able to accept the following materials for recycling:
Plastic bags and film
    Aseptic soup/juice boxes
    All other plastics (exception: colorless #2 milk jugs are accepted at all sites)
    Shredded paper at rural transfer sites (OK in paper recycling at Glenwood site)
Click here for the latest county-wide update


Office Hours
Admin: Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Lane County Waste Management Division 
3100 E. 17th Ave.
Eugene, OR 97403

Dan Hurley
Manager: Dan Hurley

Contact Us
Click here to email us.