Lane County Performance Audit Committee

Next Performance Audit Committee Meeting: 
Date: Thursday, June 21, 2018
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p .m.
Board of Commissioners Conference Room, 125 E. 8th Avenue, Eugene
Contact: Casey Crear (541-682-6267)



The Performance Audit Committee provides valuable input to the Board of Commissioners on significant audit matters and is responsible for ensuring the performance audit program functions well. The Committee also promotes the independence of the performance audit function.

Contact Us


County Performance Auditor
125 East 8th Avenue
Eugene, OR 97401

Meeting Schedule

Quarterly. See the Committee Calendar for next scheduled meeting.


Four (4) at-large citizen members; One (1) County Commissioner

Membership Term

3 year terms

The Performance Audit Committee is a Mandated Committee. Mandated Committees are an advisory body to the Board of Commissioners, appointed by the Board. The existence charge and sometimes the composition of the committee is controlled by the enabling legislation (Lane Manual 3.505).