Public Safety Funding Task Force

Next Public Safety Funding Task Force Meeting:

Date:             July 15, 2024, 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.


In Person: Lane County Public Works
3040 North Delta Highway
Willamette Building (Goodson Conference Room)
Eugene, OR 97408

Or Virtually
Click Here to Join the Meeting
Meeting ID: 221 505 410 439

Or call in (audio
+1 945-468-5504
Phone conference ID: 331 466 35#

will be conducted at the start of the meeting. If joining virtually, please join via link in the meeting agenda ten minutes before the meeting start time.


Devon Ashbridge, (541) 682-4526, [email protected]
Laura Holtgrieve, (541) 682-4062,   [email protected]


The  Public Safety Funding Taskforce is a limited duration assignment. The taskforce will explore
possible long-term funding solutions for Lane County’s public safety system, and will create a report with recommendations for the County Administrator to present to the Board of County Commissioners.

Each Board of County Commissioner appointed one taskforce member (total of 5) and six members applied and were appointed for the taskforce by a select panel.

Matt Jones, Ph.D.

Voting Citizen Members

John Aarons

Bob Brew

Keith Cole

Tab Davis

Courtney Griesel

David Lewis

Tressa Miller

Betsy Schultz

Paul Solomon

Faye Stewart

Chris Wig

Non-Voting (Staff)

Devon Ashbridge, Public Information Officer

Tom Speldrich, Lieutenant

Judy Williams, Chief of Staff
Laura Holtgrieve, Executive Assistant

To watch the Board of County Commissioners discussion regarding the formation of the Public Safety Funding Task Force, click here.

Create your own user feedback survey

Please call the Lane County Public Information Office at (541) 682-4526
or email 
[email protected]

High Prairie Fire Evacuation Information -

Click here for information.