Lane County Performance Audit Committee

Next Performance Audit Committee Meeting

January 24, 2022
9:00-10:30 AM


Virtual meeting:   During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Performance Audit Committee will meet virtually. To participate, please click on the link in the meeting agenda and log on ten minutes before the meeting start time.

Contact Person:  Laura Holtgrieve (541) 682-4062


The Performance Audit Committee is a mandated Committee which serves as an advisory body to the Board of Commissioners,
providing valuable input to the Commissioners on significant audit matters.


Alongside ex-officio members and a designated County Commissioner, four (4) citizen members are appointed by the Board for a membership term of three years and are responsible for ensuring the performance audit program functions well (while also promoting the independence of the performance audit function).


Typically, Committee meetings are quarterly.

Voting Members
(Term Exp.)

Shanda K. Miller, Chair (Position A - 1/31/23)
Leah Ladley, Vice Chair (Position B - 1/31/24)
Paula Brown (Position C - 1/31/23)
Matthew Snyder 
(Position D - 1/31/23)
County Commissioner Pat Farr 
(No Expiring Term)

Non-Voting Ex Officio Members
Mike Cowles, County Assessor
Mike Finch, Director, Technology Services
Steve Mokrohisky, County Administrator
Christine Moody, Budget & Financial Planning Manager
Greg Rikhoff, Director, Community Justice & Rehabilitation Services

The existing charge and composition of the Committee are controlled by the enabling legislation (see Lane Manual 3.505).


For more information, please contact the County Administration Department.


(541) 682-4203

Performance Audit Committee
125 East 8th Avenue
Eugene, OR 97401