Human Services Commission

The Human Services Commission is comprised of elected officials from the three jurisdictions that comprise the scope of the HSC; the cities of Springfield and  Eugene and Lane County. The Lane County Human Services Commission (HSC) has been the lead agency for the Continuum of Care Plan since 1994. The HSC is a division of the Department of Health and Human Services and provides health, housing, and human services through partnerships with local governments and public, private non-profit, and private community-based organizations, school, utilities, and hospitals. The HSC coordinates an integrated community safety net delivery system of social services, supportive housing, and healthcare services for low-income and homeless community members. The HSC takes the lead in the oversight of planning activities, conducting the point-in-time count, and 10-year plan coordination.

Commission Members

Lane County: 
Pat Farr
Laurie Trieger

City of Eugene:
Claire Syrett 
Matt Keating
Shaun Londahl

City of Springfield:

Marilee Woodrow

Steve Manela, Manager, Lane County HSD
Alex Dreher, Program Services Coordinator, Lane County HSD
Jason Dedrick, Policy Systems Analyst, City of Eugene
Erin Fifield, Community Development Analyst, City of Springfield



Meeting Schedule

Human Services Commission
Third Monday of the month
12:15 to 1:30
During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Human Services Commission will meet remotely until further notice.  Please call or email the contact person list below for the GoToMeeting log-in information no later than 9:00 a.m. on the day of the meeting.

Contact Diana Alldredge 
ph: 541-682-3798 | email:

View Calendar
for Meeting Time and Location

COVID-19 Information -

Resources regarding case counts, vaccines and more (Español tambien).